CITY OF WESTLAND SCHOOL BOARD ELECTION WAYNE-WESTLAND AND LIVONIA SCHOOL DISTRICTS MAY 4, 2010

TO THE QUALIFIED ELECTORS OF THE TOWNSHIP OF CANTON AND THE CITIES OF DEARBORN HEIGHTS, INKSTER, ROMULUS, WAYNE AND WESTLAND, County of Wayne: NOTICE is hereby given that School Board Elections will be held in parts of the Township of Canton, and parts of the Cities of Dearborn Heights, Inkster, Romulus, Wayne and Westland for Wayne-Westland Community School District residents and parts of the City of Westland for Livonia Public School District residents on Tuesday, May 4, 2010 from 7:00 a.m. until 8:00 p.m. at which time candidates of the following offices will be voted upon: **One (1)** Wayne-Westland School District School Board Trustee for a four (4) Year term ending June 30, 2014 for those residents in parts of Canton Township and parts of the Cities of Dearborn Heights, Inkster, Romulus, and Westland and the City of Wayne; and One (1) Livonia Public Schools School Board Trustee for a four (4) year term ending June 30, 2014 for those residents in parts of the City of Westland. Also, on the Wayne-Westland School Board Ballot there will be a millage question to read as follows: Shall the limitation on the total amount of taxes which may be assessed against all property, except principal residence and other property exempted by law, situated within the Wayne - Westland Community Schools, County of Wayne, State of Michigan, be increased as provided in the Michigan Constitution, in the amount of 18 mills on each dollar of taxable value, for a period of fifteen (15) years, from July 1, 2011 through June 30, 2026, inclusive, with 18 mills of the above being a renewal of millage which would otherwise expire on June 30, 2011? This millage would provide estimated revenues to the Wayne -Westland Community Schools of Nineteen million five hundred thousand (\$19,500,000) Dollars during the 2011 calendar year, to be used for general operating purposes. YES or NO

> STATEMENT AS REQUIRED BY ACT 278 OF PUBLIC ACTS OF 1964 Amending the Property Tax Limitation Act

I, RAYMOND J. WOJTOWICZ, Treasurer of Wayne County, Michigan, do hereby certify that, as of March 29, 2010 the total of all voted increases in excess of the tax rate limitation established by Section 6, Article IX of the Constitution of the State of Michigan, as amended, and the years such increases are effective on property in the County of Wayne are as follows:

WAYNE COUNTY Wayne County, Michigan

	Voted	Years
Date of Election	Increases	Increase Effective
August 8, 2000	1 mill	2009
August 6, 2002	1 mill	2011
August 2, 2005	0.25 mills	2010
November 6, 2001	1.5 mills	2010
June, 1995	18 mills	2010(non homestead only)
February, 2003	1 mills	2003
		Raymond Wojtowicz /s/, Treasurer
	August 8, 2000 August 6, 2002 August 2, 2005 November 6, 2001 June, 1995	Date of Election Increases August 8, 2000 1 mill August 6, 2002 1 mill August 2, 2005 0.25 mills November 6, 2001 1.5 mills June, 1995 18 mills

Dated: March 30, 2010

Wayne-Westland School Precincts

Westland

12 & 25

40 & 41

15 21

30 27 & 36

The places of voting for the School Board Elections to be held on May 4, 2010, will be as follows:

Madison School, 1075 S. Carlson Kettering School, 1200 Hubbard Stottlemyer School, 34801 Marquette

Locations

Westland	
School Precincts	Locations
Livonia Public	
8 - WA	Roosevelt-McGrath School, 36075 Currier
6 & 7 WA	Hoover School, 5400 Fourth St.
4 & 5 WA	Taft-Galloway School, 4035 S. Gloria
1 & 2 WA	Senior Activity Center, 3500 Sims Ave.
City of Wayne	
6 - R	Rudgate Clubhouse, 7040 Shawnee Drive
City of Romulus	
6001	Central Activities Rm. Twin Towers, 2000 Inkster Rd.
2001 & 2002	Inkster Rec. Cntr., 2025 Middlebelt
4001	Hicks School, 100 Helen Ave.
City of Inkster	
28C	Canton DPW Bldg., 4847 S. Sheldon Road
15C	Walker-Winter School, 39932 Michigan Avenue
2C	Connection Church, 3855 Sheldon Road
Canton Township	
39	Landings Apartment Club House, 7000 Lakeview
34 & 38	Dyer Social Service Center, Senior Wing - 36745 Marquette
31	Hayes School, 30600 Louise St.
26	Hamilton School, 1031 Schuman
24	Lutheran High School Westland, 33300 Cowan
22	Westland Meadows Club House, 30600 Van Born
20	Wildwood School, 500 N. Wildwood
17	P. D. Graham School, 1255 S. John Hix
14	Marshall Middle School, 35100 Bayview
13	Schweitzer School, 2601 Treadwell
11	Elliott School, 30800 Bennington
10	Lincoln School, 33800 Grand Traverse
9	Jefferson School, 32150 Dorsey
6	Adams Middle School, 33475 Palmer
5 & 29	Edison School, 34505 Hunter
4 & 8	Patchin School, 6420 Newburgh
3	Stottlemver School, 34801 Marquette

Cooper School, 28550 Ann Arbor Trail Greenwood Villa, 7600 Nankin Ct Johnson School, 8400 Hix

Western Wayne Skill Center, 8075 Ritz

Hayes School, 30600 Louise St

The polls for said elections will be open at 7:00 a.m. and will remain open until 8:00 p.m. on said day of election. Every qualified elector present and in line at the hour prescribed for the closing thereof shall be allowed to vote. Voting sites are ADA compliant.

TERRY BENNETT, CMC	JUDI DUDZINSKI	VELIDA SMITH
Canton Township Clerk	Dearborn Heights Clerk	Inkster City Clerk
ELLEN CRAIG-BRAGG	MARY CARNEY	EILEEN DeHART, CMC

Hellenic Cultural Center at St. Constantine Church, 36375 Joy

Romulus City Clerk Wayne City Clerk Westland City Clerk

EC041510-0194 2.5 x 11.679 Publish: April 15, 2010